Newbie or not so Questions
Old 10-07-2014, 01:31 PM   #1
Neophyte

Default Newbie or not so Questions

So i recently started playing Nodiatis made a toon and picked Weaponmaster as a class.

Thing is i read around the forums that WM CA is not as useful as others and i wonder if my dmg will be up to par with other class at higher lvl's.

What second class would you suggest and how would i benefit from it?
(Kinda early to ask but why not)

Also i want to focus on using 2h slash weapons.

How should i raise my stats?
Another thread suggested going melee and defense at start and raising strength:dext at 2:1 and all defense stats equally while skipping regen completely and raising magic Cnc:Mst at 2:1 but on higher lvl's(60+).

The thread i read is called "2H Slash Player Guide" cant link due to post low(non-existent ^^new here) post count.

Keep in mind I am going for 2h Slashers

What about skills?
For Weaponry:
I decided to go with the wiki on this one and raise the skills it lists on the 2h Slash page
Base Skills:
Slashing
Critical Strike
Overcrit
Two Handed
Hemorrhage

Level 20 Skills:
Double Attack
Slash Spec

Level 40 Skills:
Slice
Precision

Level 60 Skills:
Strikethrough
Vengeance

Level 80 Skills:
Death Blow

For Protection:
I thought it would be better to raise:
Suiting
Parry
Combat Recovery
Impedance
Will see what other skills will benefit me on higher lvl's

Im also raising:
All Learning skills.
Sorcery, White and Green Magic for heals and auras.
Gem Handling and Wizardry (read some threads about the gem pouch and liked their suggestions duplicates of gems and a pouch solely for escaping combat)
Adventuring skills:
Item stacking
Backpacking
Treasure Sense
Decumberance

Have raised Petmanship to lvl 10(was a pain to do so cause i was lvl 5 at the time)